We Gotta Lotta Truckin’ To Do – Digital Album


Digital Album

Buy Digital Album on Bandcamp

Category: Tag:


Sean Burns & Lost Country present: We Gotta Lotta Truckin’ To Do.

It’s time for us to give back to the Club that’s given us so much, so with that in mind we have decided that all the proceeds from the sales of this album will be donated to our favourite little Honky-Tonk – the Times Change(d) High & Lonesome Club, here in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Truck-Driving Country sits firmly on the fringe of country sub-genres. But as specialized as it is, it’s a timeless sound, committed to social memory by the leaders of the genre, like Dave Dudley and Red Simpson. In the same way that ketchup and mustard can live together on a sesame seed bun, so do stories of the long haul coupled with a the straight ahead driving groove – often metaphors for dealing with life’s hurdles.

It’s a lonely road no doubt, and while I do not possess a Class 1 license nor the prowess to sit behind the big wheel, I can relate to the struggles and sentiments expressed in these songs. I do not understand all of the colloquial trucker slang and references in these songs – and that’s part of what draws me to the genre. It’s niche, and it probably isn’t for you, but one thing’s for certain and it’s that We Gotta Lotta Truckin’ To Do.

Released September 4, 2020

Sean Burns – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
– Marc Arnould – Keys
Ryan “Skinny” Dyck – Pedal Steel
– Joanna Miller – Drums, Vocals
– Grant Siemens – Guitars
– Bern Thiessen – Harmony Electric Bass

– Engineered by Jamie Sitar
– Mixed & Mastered by Scott Franchuk at Riverdale Recorders in Edmonton, AB.

– Album layout & design: Dan Russell

Recorded July 13 & 14, 2020 at Times Change(d) High & Lonesome Club. 
234 Main St. Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
Additional recording: 16 St. North (Lethbridge, AB) & Greenwood Place (Winnipeg, MB)

all rights reserved


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “We Gotta Lotta Truckin’ To Do – Digital Album”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *